Venture Ladies

Venture Ladies is a network to promote more diversity in the start-up and venture capital industry. POELLATH lawyer Eva-Juliane Stark established Venture Ladies in 2014.

According to various studies, only 10 to 20 percent of start-ups are founded by women. In the investment industry, female executives are even rarer. In order to change this and to increase the potential of start-ups that is lost due to the lack of diversity, Venture Ladies fosters female entrepreneurship and acts as a female incubator, as well as supporting female founders and investors by sharing interdisciplinary knowledge and providing targeted promotion.

The goal of Venture Ladies is to empower and support each other. Since 2014 Venture Ladies has grown to more than 2,500 members (approx. 20% men) from different disciplines. Members include founders and entrepreneurs, venture capitalists, fund managers and experts from all areas relevant to venture capital. Venture Ladies is open to all company founders* and investors* and invites them to regular exchange and mutual consultation.

The monthly meetings and workshops on all relevant venture capital topics, as well as the Venture Ladies Investment Circle, in which female business angels regularly exchange information on the latest venture capital investment trends and options, are the focus of Venture Ladies.

Venture Ladies

Venture Ladies ist ein Netzwerk für mehr Diversität in der Start-up- und Venture Capital-Branche. POELLATH-Anwältin Eva-Juliane Stark hat Venture Ladies 2014 initiiert.

Verschiedenen Studien zufolge werden nur 10 bis 20 Prozent der Start-ups von Frauen gegründet, in der Investmentbranche sind weibliche Führungskräfte noch seltener. Um dies zu ändern und das durch die fehlende Diversität verlorene Potential von Unternehmensgründungen zu heben, unterstützt Venture Ladies Gründer*innen und Investor*innen durch interdisziplinären Wissenstransfer und gezielte Förderung sowie Female Entrepreneurship und fungiert als Female Inkubator.

Das Ziel von Venture Ladies ist es sich gegenseitig zu befähigen und zu unterstützen. Seit 2014 ist Venture Ladies auf mittlerweile mehr als 2.500 Mitglieder (ca. 20% Männer) aus verschiedenen Disziplinen angewachsen. Mitglieder sind u.a. Gründer*innen und Unternehmer*innen, Risikokapitalgeber*innen, Fonds-Manager*innen und Expert*innen aus allen Venture Capital-relevanten Bereichen. Venture Ladies steht allen Unternehmensgründer*innen und Investor*innen offen und lädt zum regelmäßigen Austausch und gegenseitiger Beratung ein.

Im Mittelpunkt von Venture Ladies stehen die monatlichen Meetups und Workshops zu allen Venture Capital relevanten Themen sowie der Venture Ladies Investment Circle, in dem sich Female Business Angels regelmäßig über die aktuellen Venture Capital Investmenttrends und –optionen austauschen.