Global Reach

International

“good networking with other law firms in Germany and abroad”
The Legal 500 Deutschland 2020
“Safe haven in the area of German and (...) also Luxembourg fund structures.”
The Legal 500 Deutschland 2020
International

Our clients think and act internationally. We support you – worldwide.

The majority of our work involves international transactions and mandates. These include, for example, German-Luxembourg fund structures with a large number of international investors, cross-border corporate acquisitions involving complex issues of international tax law, inbound real estate transactions and corporate investments by foreign clients, as well as outbound relocation cases for high-net-worth individuals.

Our experts all speak several languages and are specialists in structuring international transactions and projects. English language contracts, be it complete fund documentation or a company purchase agreement, are our daily business. Many of our advisors have studied abroad (e.g. in master’s degree programs) or otherwise gained international work experience, especially in English-speaking countries. Some of them are admitted to practice law in strategically important jurisdictions.

Even though we only advise on German law, our clients benefit from our international network. We work together with leading international experts in other fields and law firms. We maintain long-term working contacts with our international partners and coordinate their cooperation on the respective mandate. We are your permanent contact person and we ensure cost-effective and economical advice. We are completely independent and not part of an exclusive network.

Our approach is based on the idea of the Best Practice Network. We have a larger selection of established contacts in all relevant jurisdictions with whom we have been working together in a trustworthy and friendly manner for many years. We also cooperate with these international colleagues at internal training events and dispatch employees to each other for a longer period of time in the context of secondments. We support you with agile teams that can react to fast-moving developments in international projects.

Depending on the requirements of each mandate, we can work with you to select the best advisor tailored to your needs and budget. If you have existing contacts with foreign advisors, we are happy to work with them, thanks to our independence. Your business is international – and we provide you with seamless, cross-border service with our international partners. Efficient, uncomplicated and solution-oriented. This ensures you the POELLATH Best Practice to which you are accustomed.

Global Reach

International

„Gute Vernetzung mit anderen Kanzleien im Inland und Ausland“
The Legal 500 Deutschland 2020
„Sicherer Hafen im Bereich deutscher und (...) auch Luxemburger Fondsstrukturen.“
The Legal 500 Deutschland 2020
International

Unsere Mandanten denken und handeln international. Wir begleiten Sie dabei – weltweit.

Der überwiegende Teil unserer Tätigkeit umfasst internationale Transaktionen und Mandate. Dazu zählen beispielsweise deutsch-luxemburgische Fondsstrukturen mit einer Vielzahl von internationalen Investoren, grenzüberschreitende Unternehmenskäufe einschließlich komplexer Fragen des internationalen Steuerrechts, Inbound-Immobilientransaktionen und -Unternehmensinvestitionen von ausländischen Mandanten sowie Outbound-Wegzugsfälle von vermögenden Privatpersonen.

Unsere Experten sprechen alle mehrere Sprachen und sind Spezialisten in der Strukturierung internationaler Transaktionen und Projekte. Englischsprachige Verträge, sei es eine komplette Fondsdokumentation oder ein Unternehmenskaufvertrag, sind unser Alltag. Viele unserer Berater haben im Ausland studiert (z. B. Masterstudiengänge) oder anderweitig internationale Arbeitserfahrungen, insbesondere im englischsprachigen Ausland erworben. Teilweise verfügen sie über Anwaltszulassungen in strategisch wichtigen Jurisdiktionen.

Auch wenn wir selbst nur im deutschen Recht beraten, so profitieren unsere Mandanten von unserem internationalen Netzwerk. Wir arbeiten mit führenden internationalen Experten anderer Fachgebiete und Sozietäten zusammen. Wir pflegen langjährige Arbeitskontakte zu unseren internationalen Partnern und koordinieren deren Zusammenarbeit im jeweiligen Mandat. Wir sind Ihr fester Ansprechpartner und sorgen für eine kosteneffiziente und wirtschaftliche Beratung. Wir sind dabei vollkommen unabhängig und nicht in einen exklusiven Verbund eingebunden.

Unser Ansatz basiert auf dem Gedanken des Best Practice-Netzwerk. Wir haben in allen relevanten Rechtsordnungen eine größere Auswahl von etablierten Kontakten, mit denen wir seit vielen Jahren vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeiten und freundschaftlich verbunden sind. Mit diesen internationalen Kollegen kooperieren wir auch bei internen Ausbildungsveranstaltungen und entsenden gegenseitig Mitarbeiter für einen längeren Zeitraum im Rahmen von Secondments. Wir unterstützen Sie mit agilen Teams, die auf die schnelllebige Entwicklung internationaler Projekte reagieren können.

Abhängig von den Anforderungen des jeweiligen Mandats können wir den besten Berater maßgeschneidert auf Ihre Anforderungen und Ihr Budget gemeinsam mit Ihnen auswählen. Sollten Sie bestehende Kontakte zu ausländischen Beratern haben, dann arbeiten wir dank unserer Unabhängigkeit auch gerne mit diesen zusammen. Ihr Business ist international – und wir liefern Ihnen nahtlosen, grenzüberschreitenden Service mit unseren internationalen Partnern. Effizient, unkompliziert und lösungsorientiert. Das sichert Ihnen die gewohnte POELLATH-Best Practice.