Überblick

Venture Capital

POELLATH offers market-leading venture capital advice in Germany and on cross-border transactions. Our legal and tax advice on venture capital transactions is comprehensive: from the seed phase to a successful exit.

Our expertise includes, in particular, the execution of financing rounds, exit transactions, as well as tax planning and strategy for founders and investors. We carry out legal and tax due diligence and advise on setting up corporate structures, developing the capital structure,implementing (also virtual) share option plans or incentive programs and negotiating management agreements.

Our focus: Adding value for the client by using the full range of legal expertise and market insight.

Our clients are leading venture capital firms and funds, institutional investors, business angels, young growth companies and strategic investors.

Venture capital investors and startups benefit from our service because we offer practical, legal advice based on our broad market and business experience. We have recently advised on numerous transactions in a wide range of industries, particularly in the fields of e-commerce, Internet, biotech, nanotechnology and telecommunications.

We are familiar with all legal requirements in the venture capital environment and advise you, in particular, in the following areas:

Areas

  • VC Finance

  • Exits

  • ESOP / VSOP

  • Corporate VC

  • VC Tax

  • VC Investors Advice

  • VC Founders Advice

Topics

  • Public Funding

  • Venture Debt

  • Business Angels

  • Convertable Loans

  • Crypto / Digital Assets

  • VC Funds

  • FemTech

Überblick

Venture Capital

POELLATH bietet marktführende Venture Capital-Beratung in Deutschland und bei grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen. Unsere rechtliche und steuerliche Beratung rund um Venture Capital-Transaktionen ist umfassend: von der Seed-Phase bis zum erfolgreichen Exit.

Unsere Expertise umfasst insbesondere die Durchführung von Finanzierungsrunden, Exit-Transaktionen sowie die Steuerplanung und -strategie für Gründer und Investoren. Wir führen die rechtliche und steuerliche Due Diligence durch und beraten bei der Gestaltung und dem Aufbau von Unternehmensstrukturen, der Entwicklung der Kapitalstruktur, der Umsetzung von (auch virtuellen) Beteiligungs- bzw. Incentive-Programmen sowie Verhandlung von Management-Vereinbarungen.

Unser Fokus: Der Mehrwert für den Mandanten durch Nutzung der ganzen Bandbreite juristischer Fachkenntnis und Marktkenntnis.

Unsere Mandanten sind führende Venture Capital-Gesellschaften und -Fonds, institutionelle Investoren, Business Angels, junge Wachstumsunternehmen und strategische Investoren.

Venture Capital-Investoren und Existenzgründer nehmen unseren Service in Anspruch, weil wir praxisorientierte, rechtliche Beratung bieten, die auf unserer weitgefächerten Markt- und Geschäftserfahrung beruht. Wir haben in jüngster Vergangenheit bei zahlreichen Transaktionen der unterschiedlichsten Branchen beraten, insbesondere in den Bereichen E-Commerce, Internet, Biotech, Nanotechnologie und Telekommunikation.

Wir kennen alle rechtlichen Anforderungen im Venture Capital-Umfeld und beraten Sie insbesondere in folgenden Bereichen:

Unterbereiche

  • VC Finance

  • Exits

  • ESOP / VSOP

  • Corporate VC

  • VC Tax

  • VC Investorenberatung

  • VC Gründerberatung

Themen

  • Öffentliche Förderung

  • Venture Debt

  • Business Angels

  • Convertable Loans

  • VC Fonds

  • FemTech